I “can” do it!

I canned dilly beans!

Canning has been on my list of goals for 2 years now.  I can finally cross it off.

My good friend from college spent the day with me on Friday.  It was a great day filled with lots of talking, coffee/tea drinking, and of course, a crash course in canning.  It was so nice to have someone experienced walking me through each step (and to chat with during the process).  The part that has been holding me up for 2 years was just where to start.  I didn’t know what supplies to get or how much ingredients I would need.  I didn’t have to worry about that.  Jensen took care of it.
IMG_3714 IMG_3715 IMG_3716

Beans + Dill = Dilly Beans!
IMG_3717Next up:  Tomatoes!

One thought on “I “can” do it!

Leave a Reply

