Be kind.

IMG_3191I saw this shopping with my sister the other day and snapped a pic so I could recreate it for our house.  Luckily my sister beat me to the punch, and gave it to us as a wedding gift!  I can’t wait to get it up in our new house.  It really sums up how I feel about life.  I do want to be great at what I do, and I’m beginning to realize that whatever I’m becoming (nurserywoman?) is not quite what I was expecting to be doing, but seems to be the right thing for me right now.  It doesn’t matter what we choose to do, as long as it feels right, just put all your effort into it and go for it.

While I do want to “be a good one,” I also have to remind myself to be kind.  Especially to myself.  Women seem to be their own worst critics and most (myself included) engage in negative self talk, ie “I’m so fat right now”  “I should have exercised today” “I’m never going to get this project done.”  I am a firm believer that the energy you put out (negative or positive) is the energy you see in return.  So moving forward I plan to curb my negative thoughts with positive to the best of my ability.

If you wouldn’t say it to your best friend, don’t say it to yourself.  Be kind.

 

Leave a Reply

