Day 1

I spent about 2 1/2 hours in the kitchen this morning prepping for this whole 30 challenge. I am more than ready.

Before:

IMG_3821

And after: IMG_3822Meal plan for the week:  Stir fry, chicken and vegetable soup, pork loins with roasted brussel sprouts, salmon cakes with roasted carrots/sweetpotatoes, salads for lunch, and boiled eggs, bacon, veggies, apples, or olives for a snack.

I made some of my own coffee creamer tonight…and it is yum. Cannot wait to make a pumpkin pie latte in the morning.

Before:

IMG_3576

 

Pit 8-10 medjool dates and cut them up. Pour a cup of boiling water over them, and let sit for 15 minutes. Then blend the crap out of them in your high powered blender.  Next add 1 c coconut milk, 3 TBSP pumpkin puree, a bit of pumpkin pie spice and a dash of vanilla. Blend again.

IMG_3577

Yummy.

Yep. I’m “that girl” that takes pictures of her food. So what? My first meal of the whole 30 was delicious and kept me full from 10:30 to 3:30. Not bad.
IMG_3572

 

I’m off to bed soon so I can wake up to eat the delicious food I prepared. Is that weird?!?

 

 

Leave a Reply

