Personal Mission Statement

This draft has sat empty for almost a month now.

What’s so hard about writing a personal statement?

I guess it seems like one of those things you have to get perfect the first time you write it.  But that’s not the case. It doesn’t have to be perfect.  And you don’t have to have it all figured out when you write it.  That’s the purpose of it.  It should give you some direction or focus, not be the future written in stone.  I need to just write it, and know that its just for me.  And it can be revised or edited at any time.  In fact, it should be.  I should continue to look at it, and grow with it, and change it to fit what I want, and where I’m going.

So without further ado….

These are the values that I are most important to me.  Honesty, Love, Kindness/compassion, Peace/calmness, Self awareness/growth

And here’s my first draft:

I will seek to understand others and their points of view or perception before passing judgment.

I will choose healthy foods and exercise to fuel and support my body and mind to be the healthiest possible.

I will be kind to others and give with a sense of expecting nothing in return.

I will be intentional and intuitive in my daily decisions.

I will choose peace and calmness in my interactions with others and my environment.

There. That should do it for now. I will look back on this in a week or month or two, and revise again. But that’s good enough for now.

Leave a Reply

