The Search Is On

I really feel like I’m searching right now.  I want to do what I love, and love what I do.  In every aspect of my life.

I am in a sort of limbo.  Between doing things I think I “should” be doing (like working as an OT to earn us some money), and doing the things that I actually love to do, like:

Swap clothes, get new clothes from friends

Help friends go through their clothes and give away

Help organize closets/rooms

Live simply

Purge stuff

Make my own body care products

Cook healthy foods

Learn about nutrition

Share ideas on nutrition with others

Challenges/experiments to make my life better

I’m looking to make these things that I love to do, part of what I do everyday to make a living.  How I’m going to do that you ask? I don’t know. But I am. And I’ll figure it out.  Right now, I’m taking it one day at a time, and making sure I spend at least 15 minutes doing something to move me in that direction.

Leave a Reply

